Call

"In exactly five years, the 15th of July at 3 pm, we'll cast off. Agreed?"


They shook hands and looked out over the Atlantic Ocean. The ocean fizzed at them and Janne suddenly saw the road ahead of him. Work. Very hard work. And patience.

He came from Helsingborg and had never sailed, not even to Helsingör. And now he was supposed to sail around the world.

Three years further on, the two friends returned to the harbour in Helsingborg. The dock was crowded with people and two JAS fighter jets were looping welcoming in the sky. Janne was delighted. "Anything", he thought, "is possible after this!"

Ten years later he had found a ruin in the small French village of Marseillan. The real estate agent who had been trying to sell this gigantic ramshackle house on Rue Galilée for years, was noticeably shocked by the fact that Yanne decided to buy it in a split second. "I'll take it", he said as soon as he entered the house.

Everything was covered in thick dust, the shutters were banging back and forth, the walls had huge cracks…but Janne didn't even notice. Instead, he saw a dream come true. Bed & Breakfast. He was going to create a paradise.

Exhilarated at the potential of the house, he searched it floor by floor. Thick stone walls. Life-threatening wires. Broken toilet. Degraded kitchen. He tried the kitchen faucet and when all he got was a hissing sound, he suddenly saw the road ahead of him. Work. Very hard work. And patience.

Ten months later, the 13th of July 2016, Rue Galilée B&B was inaugurated. Janne had worked around the clock every day until he fell in the dust and had a few hours of sleep in his overalls, which by then felt like a second skin. The Mayor cut the blue and yellow ribbon, the champagne corks flew – and the party began!

The party is still going on. Because at Rue Galilée you get the best of the best. Heavenly beds, tastefully decorated rooms with luxury ensuite bathrooms, a well-stocked bar, fantastic dinners and a delicious breakfast with freshly baked bread. Janne throws himself whole-heartedly into the many different roles in the house as breakfast host, bartender, dish washer, receptionist, bike renter, cleaner, laundryman and resident DJ.

"Isn't it very hard?"

"Sure, but it's all worth it!" says Janne with a smile. "For the sake of the meetings and all the great people I get to know."

"But still", I insist?

"Don't you understand? ... Earlier, I had to cross oceans in order to meet people from all corners of the world – today, I just have to open my front door."

A warm welcome to Rue Galilée! And for more information regarding my book about that incredible boat trip, please have a look at www.braveorstupid.com

Best wishes, and I hope to see you soon.
Janne "Yanne" Larsson

Appeler

"" Dans exactement cinq ans, le 15 juillet à 15 heures, nous nous écarterons. D'accord?""


Ils se sont serré la main et ont regardé l'océan Atlantique. L'océan leur tomba dessus et Yanne vit soudain la route devant lui. Travail. Très dur travail Et patience

Il venait de Helsingborg et n'avait jamais navigué, pas même à Helsingör. Et maintenant, il était supposé faire le tour du monde.

Trois ans plus tard, les deux amis rentrèrent dans le port de Helsingborg. Le quai était encombré de monde et deux avions de combat de la JAS faisaient une boucle pour s'accueillir dans le ciel. Yanne était ravie. "" Tout ", pensa-t-il," "est possible après ça!" "

Dix ans plus tard, il avait retrouvé une ruine dans le petit village français de Marseillan. L'agent immobilier qui essayait depuis des années de vendre cette gigantesque maison délabrée de la rue Galilée a été particulièrement choqué par le fait que Yanne a décidé de l'acheter en une fraction de seconde. "" Je vais le prendre "", dit-il dès qu'il entra dans la maison.

Tout était recouvert d'une épaisse poussière, les volets battaient, les murs avaient d'énormes fissures… mais Yanne ne s'en rendit même pas compte.Au lieu de cela, il a vu un rêve devenir réalité. Lit et petit-déjeuner. Il allait créer un paradis.

Exalté par le potentiel de la maison, il le chercha étage par étage. Épais murs de pierre. Fils mortels. Toilette cassée. Cuisine dégradée. Il a essayé le robinet de la cuisine et quand il a eu un sifflement, il a soudainement vu la route devant lui. Travail. Très dur travail Et patience

Dix mois plus tard, le 13 juillet 2016, la rue Galilée B & B était inaugurée. Yanne travaillait jour et nuit tous les jours jusqu'à ce qu'il tombe dans la poussière et qu'il dorme quelques heures dans sa combinaison, qui ressemble désormais à une seconde peau. Le maire a coupé le ruban bleu et jaune, les bouchons de champagne ont volé - et la fête a commencé!

La fête continue toujours. Parce que rue Galilée, vous obtenez le meilleur du meilleur. Lits célestes, chambres décorées avec goût, bar bien approvisionné, dîners fantastiques et délicieux petit-déjeuner avec du pain frais. Yanne se jette de tout cœur dans les nombreux rôles de la maison en tant qu'hôte du petit déjeuner, barman, lave-vaisselle, réceptionniste, loueur de vélo, nettoyeur, blanchisseur et DJ résident.

"" N'est-ce pas très difficile? ""

"" Bien sûr, mais ça en vaut la peine! "" Dit Yanne avec un sourire."" Dans l'intérêt des réunions et de tous les gens formidables que je connais bien. ""

"" Mais quand même "", j'insiste?

"" Tu ne comprends pas? Un peu plus tôt, je devais traverser les océans pour rencontrer des gens de tous les coins du monde. Aujourd'hui, je dois juste ouvrir ma porte.

Bienvenue dans la rue Galilée! Et pour plus d'informations concernant mon livre sur cet incroyable voyage en bateau, consultez le site www.braveorstupid.com.

Meilleurs voeux, et j'espère vous voir bientôt.
Janne "Yanne" Larsson